Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.9
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Nigel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018

    Great family hotel where exceptional memories are made

    Leaving to come home.
    From first stepping into Casa Moazzo the Cretan hospitality we received throughout our stay was second to none. Anna & Alexander should be very proud of their hotel as the attention to detail is outstanding and all the rooms / public areas are immaculately and tastefully decorated and alway very clean. All the staff are lovely especially Maria and Chrissy who went the extra mile to make our stay just perfect. Thank you so much for an absolutely exceptional week where we arrived as guests and left as friends.
    nl

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018

    Everything was great

    Very Clean Comfortable bed Very kind service, always doing their best to help WiFi Satellite TV
    Thalia (Cyprus)
    cy

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2018

    Excellent service!

    Nothing
    Everything was perfect! It is a place with comfort and care!! You feel like home due to the hospitality by the owner and the employees! Breakfast is delicious, you can try local specialities and enjoy the coffee of your choice! It is situated in the old city so you can wander around easily and the must-to-see places are within walking distance from the hotel.
    Jonas
    no

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2018

    Amazing hotel and location!

    First and foremost we have to mention the owners and the staff. They do an amazing job running this hotel in a very personal and helpful manner. They helped us with everything from finding good excursions and restaurants to bringing us food to our room when we didn't feel well. The breakfast was not included in our room, but after the first try we ordered it for the rest of the week. Also the beds are unusually good for a hotel in Crete! It's a small, cozy hotel in the perfect spot, and we couldn't be more happy with the location. Close to everything! We will definitely be back!
    THEODOROS
    gr

    Review score

    8.8
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MrsMum
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2018

    Perfect.

    A full shower in the bathroom would have been welcome, but we managed.
    Beautiful room, with loads of space - we had a mezzanine level bedroom with air conditioning. Downstairs was a sitting area with discrete fridge. TV in both areas. Clean and modern bathroom. We had a bath with just a hair shower. It was a spa bath, although didn’t use. The hotel is very central to the town and just a 10 minute walk to the bus station. Staff are very helpful and we found a great restaurant thanks to their tip.
    ΚΩΝΣΤΑΝΤΙΝΟΣ
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    29 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2018

    Amazing attention to detail

    Nothing . It was the best stay we have ever had in Rethymno (our 3rd time) and we will definitely go back
    The attention to every little detail was amazing - very thoughtful, very creative, very personal
    Caz Ward
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 July 2018

    A place of perfection

    Not applicable
    This is an amazing place ..... the owners Anna and Alexander and their team are 1st class. Their hospitality is superb! We have come away feeling part of a family. Nothing is to much trouble for them. We will be returning later this year. The property is to a extremely high standard. All 10 suites have been decorated to perfection. If you are thinking of going to Crete check the availability of Caza Moazzo first you won't be disappointed. To Anna and her team thank you so much for an absolutely outstanding week.
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    4 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leticia
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    3 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jaime
    co

    Review score

    9.6
    30 June 2018
    A beautiful Venetian House, with even better service and loving hosts.
    Eugene
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Delightful hotel with very attentive staff

    We were made very welcome immediately by staff members and the owner who made sure that we had everything we wanted. The room was beautiful and well stocked. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Rosalind and Eugene
    Manal
    gr

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Behrang
    se

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    TerryProus
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    12 August 2018

    Don't book the suite with spa bath, it does not work

    Booked the suite with a spa bath thinking I would not have to pay for jacuzzi/spa outside of the room during my stay but it was not working. I was not offered a discount or a different room.
    Staff is extremely friendly, breakfast is great
    Demetrios
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lb

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2018

    Best place in Rethymnon!

    No parking
    Lovely place to stay... And close to the souks
    May
    lb

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2018

    The best hotel in Rethymno

    This is one of the best hotels ever. The staff makes you feel as part of the family, they are very welcoming and helpful, always ready to give recommendations and advices. Staying in this location made us enjoy our stay even more. I highly recommend this place!
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    12 June 2018
    Really nice staff, great location, good breakfast
Loading reviews