This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.8
Value
9.4
Reviews
    Edward
    gb
    8.8
    9 October 2017
    Very pleasant city hotel and the most comfortable in Greece so far.
    Our ground floor room had opaque glass in the windows. Didn't notice I was charged in GDP rather than euros on my euro credit card so significant extra cost incurred.
    Freshly cooked pancakes
    Ann
    au
    9.6
    7 October 2017
    Most enjoyable and easy to walk throughout the old city from the property.
    Parking- having to change the parking each day as the nearest public car park was used for a market. Also it would be good to have a map prior to arriving of the various parking options so that you didn't have to lug your luggage too far.
    Suite was comfortable and tastefully decorated with mezzanine bedroom. Breakfast was a highlight each day with great choice of fresh foods to suit all, served in a pretty courtyard. The property was close to all the sites of Rethymno. The owner Anna, and a very personable staff member Maria were very helpful in recommending restaurants, sorting out our laundry, and where to park, and took a genuine interest in our stay and where we were from. Chrissy welcomed us each morning and served us our excellent breakfasts. This was a very friendly and enjoyable stay.
    de
    9.6
    6 October 2017
    - It's only an improvement suggestion for the room, in which we stayed: Due to the stone walls in the bathroom, which make it actually really styled but on the other hand accumulate more humidity, a window would be good for a better ventilation - i think the current automatic ventilation is not enough to let it breath. There are rooms with windows in the bathroom though.
    + Great and fresh breakfast. + Very pleasant atmosphere in the whole hotel + Very friendly personal + Central and quiet location + Near parking + Very comfortable, clean and beautiful room
    Tanya
    gb
    10
    5 October 2017
    Wonderful old house beautifully decorated
    There is nothing not to like at this house
    The coco mat beds are amazing The breakfast is excellent The staff are kind and helpful The house is beautifully decorated The courtyard garden is A perfect place to relax and have breakfast or just to sit in read a book
    michael
    ca
    10
    26 September 2017
    The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. The room was beautiful, bed was comfortable and the location was perfect.
    Anastasios
    au
    10
    25 September 2017
    Beautiful People At Casa Moazzo
    Bed was on the soft side for me but still comfortable.
    The owners to their staff, all just wanted to please and ensure you've been looked after. Big thank you to Ana, Alex, Chrissy & Maria. The hospitality & advise was exceptional. I won't go into finishes of the rooms but owner takes great pride in what they present to you when you arrive. Breakfast and location is another plus for this establishment. Thanks again to all at Casa Moazzo.
    Joanne
    gb
    10
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Geoffrey
    gb
    10
    10 September 2017
    A magical holiday.
    Nothing.
    Brilliant owner and staff, comfortable bed, excellent situation, great breakfast buffet, interesting building (not a concrete box) with high beamed ceiling and stone walls and spacious rooms and suites
    donal
    ie
    10
    20 August 2017
    Excellent and very comfortable , convenient and friendly
    Valeria
    it
    9.6
    9 August 2017
    Simply wonderful
    Nothing. Maybe a couple of hangers more in the bathroom for towels.
    The historical Venetian building is very beautiful and the rooms are carefully renovated with all comforts. Ana the host and Maria from the staff were great in giving advices on where to go and what to see. The location is simply great to be reached by car with a parking nearby but also for in the center to visit the Rethymno and its beautiful places. I would definitely come back!
    Manuela Maria
    ch
    10
    9 August 2017
    Very nice!!
    We've got a very warm welcome. The apartement was clean and nice. The local breakfast was absolutely great. The staff was very friendly and we would stay there again!
    twonk
    gb
    8.8
    20 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    ie
    9.2
    7 July 2017
    church bell across the road rand every half hour and woke me up early each morning, but im not giving out about it, its just if you wanted a sleep in you wont get it..
    We had a lovely stay at the hotel, but i would prefer a hotel the next time with a pool and an area to lay out and take in the sun but there was nowhere, but there was a roof terrace but no chairs up there, so you have to walk to the beach to take advantage of the sun. i would suggest a few deck chairs or sun or loungers up there.
    Katherine
    sg
    10
    21 June 2017
    Thank you for a wonderful stay!
    Wish we could have stayed longer!
    Beautiful and well maintained suites and apartments run by a wonderful family and staff. We received the warmest welcome by Chrissy and our bags were promptly sent to our apartment which was spacious and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delightful with tables set up in their lovely garden. Anna was most gracious and recommended places to visit and things to do in Rethymno. She even drove us to the bus station at the end of our trip! Much thanks also Alexander and Immanuel who are always smiling and working quietly and efficiently to make everyone's stay so memorable.
    Marco
    fr
    10
    21 June 2017
    great staff and hotel, very quiet and worth the price, we'll be back
    nothing
    great room, air conditioning working well and silently, clean room very quiet, you can't hear the people next door, very friendly staff, every thing was perfect, xe'll be back again
    Christopher
    us
    10
    19 June 2017
    The perfect blend of luxury comfort and romantic charm!
    The property was absolutely stunning - the perfect balance of luxury and romantic charm. The staff was wonderful as well. We spent quite some time chatting with the owner, Anna, and other staff about the history and culture of the area. They also made several restaurant recommendations, which we followed on several occasions, and they did not disappoint at all. The breakfast was also delicious, and they were even willing to bring us up food to our room when we had an early morning check out! I would absolutely stay here again - Anna and her hotel were everything I wanted in my stay in Rethymno!
    Helen
    gb
    10
    12 June 2017
    One of our best holiday experiences.
    Family run business. All staff very welcoming and hospitable. Plan to go back
    gb
    9.6
    9 June 2017
    Relaxed romantic holiday
    The pillows were not our favourite as were a bit too soft and bouncy. Sometimes it was hard to find the right balance between the thinner feather & large synthetic ones provided. We prefer firmer style pillows normally.
    The hotel was in a very good location in the Old Town, away from the noisier areas and not far from the beach. The Junior suite room was nice and big, with good design and layout. We enjoyed sitting on the small balcony with morning coffees. The mattress was large and very comfortable. Full coffee making facilities were available - filter brewer, kettle, coffee pod machine. The breakfast had a good selection of local delicacies and continental style food. Staff always friendly and helpful.
    luca
    it
    10
    31 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Monique_LR
    au
    10
    22 May 2017
    Stay here :)
    Stunning hotel in the old town. Staff is very warm, friendly and helpful. Feels like you visiting family. Rooms are spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. Bed is super comfortable and moulds around your body. Breakfast is delicious. A selection of Greek pastries in addition to the standard breakfast. Fresh orange juice. Had a fantastic stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Loading reviews
Close